Patient Reviews

Reviews for Motakef Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Patient Feedback

At Motakef Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, our hardworking team goes above and beyond to provide outstanding cosmetic results and stellar patient care experiences you are looking for. We are humbled that patients put their trust in us to do excellent work. We invite you to browse the following feedback from patients who shared a review of their experiences at our Anaheim Hills, CA facility. We hope you find this helpful in making the most informed decision on your journey to attaining your cosmetic and wellness goals.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Found Dr Saba Motakef through one of his clients I was looking to correct some lumps from previous filler (done by someone else) I also wanted a liquid nose job, I was nervous due to never being completely satisfied with my lips but as soon as I waked into his practice his staff and Dr Saba we’re super nice, he actually took the time to do a consultation and discuss what I didn’t like about my lips and nose he informed me that lumps are difficult to correct but omg he did an amazing job my lips are smoother, even and plump I’m so in love with my lips and my liquid nose job came out amazing I honestly couldn’t be happier with my results I will definitely be returning to only him from now on for touch ups. Dr Saba Motakef was super sweet and down to earth guy he didn’t try to up sell me on extra syringes he really only uses what you need he corrected my lips and my nose with only one syringe I mean can you say talented!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

I had a great experience with Dr. Motakef. He listened to my needs and my anxieties. He made me feel comfortable through every step of the process. My results are exactly what I wanted and I cannot be happier. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

In January I had a Face Lift with Dr. Saba Motakef, MD. I had 3 consultations, each with a different Doctor. However, Dr. Saba Motakef was by far the only physician that made me feel so comfortable to proceed with doing this surgery. I am so incredibly happy with my results! He was so attentive, he sent texts and did follow up calls to make sure I was comfortable. He payed attention to details and my concerns but also provided his best recommendation. The care that was provided by him carried all throughout my procedure into my recovery. I would highly recommend him for any treatments you are considering! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr.Motakef is by far the best plastic surgeon i got my dream surgery thanks to him.He's caring supportive and understanding. Thanks to Dr.Motakef I got EXACTLY what I expected out of my surgery and I'm so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Motakef for all your plastic surgery needs. I feel like I found a gem in the rough. He is genuinely kind and respectful and truly listens to your goals and vision for yourself. He wholeheartedly cares and goes out of his way to help you reach that vision. This quality is rare in surgeons from my experience. Additionally, his work is masterful. He is passionate about his work and the results show it. The level of detail and expertise he demonstrates in his work is remarkable. I have had two surgeries with him. The first was what I was thinking would be a simple breast augmentation. Unfortunately I found out I had what are called tuberous breasts which made the surgery much more complex. Other surgeons I consulted suggested giant scars and/or implants far too big for my body size. Dr. Motakef told me he would do his best to avoid large scars but also didn’t oversell or make false promises which I appreciated. Due to his impeccable surgical skill, he was able to perform the breast lift and augmentation just through the nipple incisions and my results look fantastic. Beyond what I would have imagined possible. He also performed 360 liposuction on me and while I am still in recovery, I can tell you the results are already looking amazing. Liposuction can go very wrong with uneven contours and other issues. I finally have that beautiful hourglass shape I dreamed of because he removed some fibrotic fat that I couldn’t lose otherwise. He really personalizes your care and does not brush you off or give you generic instructions both before and after surgery. The level of care and detail in his work is reason alone to obtain care from him. His kind, patient nature and clear communication is just icing on the cake and beyond my expectations after working with other surgeons. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Motakef is the only person I have trusted to do my non-surgical rhinoplasty for the past two years. He is attentive to my cosmetic goals, thorough in explaining what to expect, and has an eye for beauty and aesthetically pleasing results. Would definitely recommend him to everyone, he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Motakef is the most caring and talented doctor I have ever met! This was my first time getting lip fillers and he made me feel so comfortable and walked me through every single step of the way! He was extremely gentle and was very conservative with the look he was trying to achieve for me. He genuinely cares about what looks best on each patient and strives to meet all of his patients needs with the most natural looking approach. I absolutely love my lips, Dr. Motakef made me feel more confident in my own skin. The office is extremely clean, very welcoming, organized, all of the girls up front are excellent at their job! Definitely will be back! Xoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Motakef is one of the most talented surgeons I have ever experienced. He has an artistic eye and genuinely cares about his patients. His aesthetic is natural and beautiful and I’m very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

I have been seeing Doctor Motakef for slightly under a year for various of my aesthetic needs. I have followed him from Riverside to Orange. He is the sweetest person and has hands of silk but most of all he is honest. He isn't the type of doctor to suggest you do more to yourself just to make more money, and for a plastic surgeon, that says alot! My husband went with me to my mommy makeover consultation (which he was completely against) and he came out so happy and comfortable with Dr. Motakef. Ladies if you need ANYTHING to make you feel better about yourself, go see Dr. Mother, he wont steer you wrong....I promise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I had an awesome experience at Dr Motakefs office! Staff are knowledgeable and kind and create a comfortable atmosphere for their patients. Chelsea did an amazing job with the Botox, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I came here a few weeks ago to get my lips done. I was extremely nervous! As soon as I walked in Chelsea and Ashlyn were there with such sweet smiles. They were both kind and definitely made me feel more relaxed and comfortable which is a plus! I was also thankful that Dr. Motakef sat down and talked to me about what I wanted and what I didn’t. He will be 100% honest with you and help you achieve what it is you’re looking for. Chelsea did my lips and made them look so perfect! I was scared about them looking “too big”. I’m glad I trusted her judgement, she did a great job! I highly recommend taking a trip to their office. Will definitely be coming back :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I saw Dr. Motakef for botox and lip fillers. He spent time learning what goals I had with my face and was very personable. You can tell he enjoys what he does and wants to help you look your best. This was the most fast acting Botox I've gotten and it worked really well. For my lip filler, it was perfect! I wanted something subtle with a little extra plump and that's exactly what I got. I'll definitely be back for more soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I got my botox done at Dr. Motakef office. His aesthetic nurse did my botox and let me just tell you the results I got are amazing. I have done botox for my angry face to relax the muscle because I was getting an indented line and the prior treatment of botox I got from another place didn't work. I was nervous this botox treatment wouldn't either but Dr. Motakef and his Aesthetic nurse Chelsea really helped soften that line with the botox she did. I will be coming back for my botox again and some fillers. I have been recommending all my friends and family to see Dr. Motakef and his team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

Best Doctor and team in all Southern California. I got some fillers done with Chelsea while Dr. Motakef guide her through the process. My results are looking amazing I’m really happy with the results. I highly recommend him and his team for any cosmetic work. They are truly the best and Dr. Motakef has such great bed side manner, he makes you feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

Dr. Motakef is the best doctor around. He professional, caring, expert at what he does and will go the extra mile to make sure you are 100% absolutely comfortable with whatever procedure you are having done. He follows up when he says he will. He makes himself available for questions and concerns. I had a breast reduction and septorhino plasty with him. I love my results. I would highly recommend Dr. Motakef! Great doctor and all around awesome guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I went to Saba for my first ever under eye and lip fillers procedure. I was nervous not knowing exactly what to expect my first time. His office staff were super friendly and welcoming. The office was super clean and everyone wore a face mask. During the consultation, I explained that I wanted subtle adjustments, not too dramatic but subtle changes, and Saba listened! He was patient, explained the procedures well, and did a great job! He has a really good eye and made helpful suggestions. He asked how I liked the initial results before applying more filler, and I love my final results! I will definitely be back. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2020

If I could give Saba and his team 10 stars I would. I have never met a more professional, knowledgeable, and down to earth team!! Chelsea did lip filler and chin filler for me to add some extra volume and contour. My results were incredible and I will definitely be a life time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

My experience with Dr. Motakef was absolutely amazing, he was very professional at all times and when I went to him he was very attentive and a great listener. When I was done talking about my concerns with my surgery he always had great feedback with detailed information. His demeanor being so calm and relaxed made me feel at ease to be able to communicate with him. I'm very satisfied with my results and with this I would go back to see him again. I highly recommend Dr. Motakef to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2020

I went to Saba for my first ever under eye and lip fillers procedure. I was nervous not knowing exactly what to expect my first time. His office staff were super friendly and welcoming. The office was super clean and everyone wore a face mask. During the consultation, I explained that I wanted subtle adjustments, not too dramatic but subtle changes, and Saba listened! He was patient, explained the procedures well, and did a great job! He has a really good eye and made helpful suggestions. He asked how I liked the initial results before applying more filler, and I love my final results! I will definitely be back. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

Dr. Motakef is a skilled, caring physician and I would highly recommend seeing him. After many years of migraine headaches and many, many medications, he recommended Botox and took time to evaluate specific trigger points. Since I have started Botox injections for my migraines, my use of medication has significantly decreased and my quality of life is better. Thanks, Dr. Motakef! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Worked alongside him for six years in and out of the operating room. He is an excellent surgeon. His patient care and results are fantastic. Definitely would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Dr. Motakef not only did an amazing job with the outcome of my procedure but he was also great with communication regarding any concerns or questions I had. He made what would be an awkward situation for me very comfortable and handled it in a professional manner. As mentioned, the surgical site looks great, and I couldn't be more happier with the results. I have already recommended him to family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Best surgeon I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with, he’s patient, addressed all concerns, and does excellent work! Dr. Motakef contacted me several times after surgery just to see how I was doing. I highly recommend him! ~ Vivian Escobar ~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Best surgeon I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with, he’s patient, addressed all concerns, and does excellent work! Dr. Motakef contacted me several times after surgery just to see how I was doing. I highly recommend him! ~ Vivian Escobar ~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Great surgeon, very skilled and detail oriented. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I’ve known Dr. Motakef for several years. He is an outstanding surgeon, colleague, and friend. He’s very thoughtful in all that he does, and very humble. He’s extremely well educated and I know he will provide the best and safest care for his plastic surgery and spa patients!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I have seen Dr. Motakef over the years for Botox, fillers to my lips and around my eyes, and chemical peels and skin care. He is a highly skilled and caring doctor who has helped me look and feel my best. I highly recommend him to anyone and frequently refer friends and family to Dr. Motakef. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Motakef not only did an amazing job with the outcome of my procedure but he was also great with communication regarding any concerns or questions I had. He made what would be an awkward situation for me very comfortable and handled it in a professional manner. As mentioned, the surgical site looks great, and I couldn't be more happier with the results. I have already recommended him to family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Motakef is a very talented surgeon and only delivers the best results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Motakef has been very pleasant to work with and is a kind and attentive physician, as well as expert in his field. The office staff were very helpful and supportive. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I found Dr. Motakef to be one of the most knowledgeable doctors in his field. Looking forward to my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Motakef is an excellent surgeon who will get you the results you deserve! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Having had personal experience under Dr Motakef's care, I confidently & highly recommend him for your surgical and aesthetic needs. His knowledge and attention to detail, along with his superb aesthetic eye, will provide you an amazing experience and beautiful surgical outcome like it did me! Thank you, Dr Motakef for your compassionate care! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Great surgeon and an incredibly hardworking guy! He always does a fantastic job and will always put his patients first. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Motakef is a very talented and skillful surgeon who knows exactly what he is doing. He is also very friendly, compassionate and an honest person! I couldn’t ask for a better surgeon and I am glad I found him. I am so happy with my tummy tuck and contour lipo results! He is HIGHLY recommended to friends and family :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.