Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Anaheim, CA

Patient Feedback

At Motakef Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, our hardworking team goes above and beyond to provide outstanding cosmetic results and stellar patient care experiences you are looking for. We are humbled that patients put their trust in us to do excellent work. We invite you to browse the following feedback from patients who shared a review of their experiences at our Anaheim Hills, CA facility. We hope you find this helpful in making the most informed decision on your journey to attaining your cosmetic and wellness goals.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr.Motakef is by far the best plastic surgeon i got my dream surgery thanks to him.He's caring supportive and understanding. Thanks to Dr.Motakef I got EXACTLY what I expected out of my surgery and I'm so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Motakef for all your plastic surgery needs. I feel like I found a gem in the rough. He is genuinely kind and respectful and truly listens to your goals and vision for yourself. He wholeheartedly cares and goes out of his way to help you reach that vision. This quality is rare in surgeons from my experience. Additionally, his work is masterful. He is passionate about his work and the results show it. The level of detail and expertise he demonstrates in his work is remarkable. I have had two surgeries with him. The first was what I was thinking would be a simple breast augmentation. Unfortunately I found out I had what are called tuberous breasts which made the surgery much more complex. Other surgeons I consulted suggested giant scars and/or implants far too big for my body size. Dr. Motakef told me he would do his best to avoid large scars but also didn’t oversell or make false promises which I appreciated. Due to his impeccable surgical skill, he was able to perform the breast lift and augmentation just through the nipple incisions and my results look fantastic. Beyond what I would have imagined possible. He also performed 360 liposuction on me and while I am still in recovery, I can tell you the results are already looking amazing. Liposuction can go very wrong with uneven contours and other issues. I finally have that beautiful hourglass shape I dreamed of because he removed some fibrotic fat that I couldn’t lose otherwise. He really personalizes your care and does not brush you off or give you generic instructions both before and after surgery. The level of care and detail in his work is reason alone to obtain care from him. His kind, patient nature and clear communication is just icing on the cake and beyond my expectations after working with other surgeons. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2022

650cc silicone with a breast lift and internal bra - Doctor Motakef is a FANTASTIC surgeon, I had an implant exchange saline to silicone with a breast lift and internal bra. I was initially sad about going from 700cc to 650cc but when it was explained to me that I was only going down a few tablespoons, I felt better. The Doctor also explained to me the outcome if I chose to go bigger, well I wasn’t down for ugly scarring so ultimately I felt confident about my decision. I’m only 24 hours out of surgery my post-op is Friday so I haven’t seen my breasts yet but I KNOW I’m going to be pleased. I went with the 650cc UHP silicone implants natrelle, I HIGHLY recommend Doctor Motakef to anybody looking for a TOP surgeon with an impeccable bedside manner. THANK YOU Doctor I can’t say enough about your professionalism! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2022

650cc silicone with a breast lift and internal bra - Doctor Motakef is a FANTASTIC surgeon, I had an implant exchange saline to silicone with a breast lift and internal bra. I was initially sad about going from 700cc to 650cc but when it was explained to me that I was only going down a few tablespoons, I felt better. The Doctor also explained to me the outcome if I chose to go bigger, well I wasn’t down for ugly scarring so ultimately I felt confident about my decision. I’m only 24 hours out of surgery my post-op is Friday so I haven’t seen my breasts yet but I KNOW I’m going to be pleased. I went with the 650cc UHP silicone implants natrelle, I HIGHLY recommend Doctor Motakef to anybody looking for a TOP surgeon with an impeccable bedside manner. THANK YOU Doctor I can’t say enough about your professionalism!Updated on 27 Aug 2022:My procedure was $14,000 I saw it posted $1,400 …lol as if! I also got the galaflex which is an internal bra. I developed blisters due to the surgical tape, looks as though I’m allergic to adhesive. Doctor Motakef gave me an ointment that is to be applied 4xdaily and, my breasts are already improving after one day! When I apply more ointment I will take a picture of what my breasts look like.Updated on 28 Aug 2022:I’ve still got markings all over but that’s to be expected. I developed blisters due to the surgical tape, apparently I’m allergic to adhesive! Dr. Motakef gave me an ointment to apply 4xdaily. I’m beginning to feel better, although my left is still really sore. It has gotten better though, my right breast is barely sore at all. I can’t wait to get the green light to start massaging them. I have my one week post-op on Tuesday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2022

650cc silicone with a breast lift and internal bra - I’ve still got markings all over but that’s to be expected. I developed blisters due to the surgical tape, apparently I’m allergic to adhesive! Dr. Motakef gave me an ointment to apply 4xdaily. I’m beginning to feel better, although my left is still really sore. It has gotten better though, my right breast is barely sore at all. I can’t wait to get the green light to start massaging them. I have my one week post-op on Tuesday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Deliberated having a BA for years, had a few consults and no plastic surgeon explained the operation and answered questions as thoroughly and patiently as Dr. Motakef did. Also had the best experience with the ladies in the office and Naz, who helps with scheduling. They were organized, welcoming and kind. Dr. Motakef corrected a tubular shape and constricted breasts. I wanted a modest size increase and natural look. I was concerned with long term lifestyle effects and potential health risks and complications; it’s very clear that your health and quality of life are priorities for Dr. Motakef. For example, he doesn’t use any textured implants in his practice because of research linking them to T-cell lymphoma. When inserting the implant, he also uses a “no touch” technique using a Keller funnel, which reduces the risk of infection and capsular contracture. Recovery was a breeze. My friends were shocked that I was walking 10k+ steps/day easily a week post op. There was no bruising and the tiniest incision mark. I had multiple follow up appointments to monitor healing. It’s only been one month post op, so the implants are still settling into their final shape and position, but I already feel so much more proportionate and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2022

Deliberated having a BA for years, had a few consults and no plastic surgeon explained the operation and answered questions as thoroughly and patiently as Dr. Motakef did. Also had the best experience with the ladies in the office and Naz, who helps with scheduling. They were organized, welcoming and kind. Dr. Motakef corrected a tubular shape and constricted breasts. I wanted a modest size increase and natural look. I was concerned with long term lifestyle effects and potential health risks and complications; it’s very clear that your health and quality of life are priorities for Dr. Motakef. For example, he doesn’t use any textured implants in his practice because of research linking them to T-cell lymphoma. When inserting the implant, he also uses a “no touch” technique using a Keller funnel, which reduces the risk of infection and capsular contracture. Recovery was a breeze. My friends were shocked that I was walking 10k+ steps/day easily a week post op. There was no bruising and the tiniest incision mark. I had multiple follow up appointments to monitor healing. It’s only been one month post op, so the implants are still settling into their final shape and position, but I already feel so much more proportionate and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Dr. Motakef is kind and truly cares about his patients. Dr. Motakef and his staff are amazing. I had breast augmentation three weeks ago and . I am beyond happy and very satisfied with the results. Dr.Motakef he is the best ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2021

Dr. Motakef is kind and truly cares about his patients. Dr. Motakef and his staff are amazing. I had breast augmentation three weeks ago and . I am beyond happy and very satisfied with the results. Dr.Motakef he is the best ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

My journey with plastic surgery started in 2019 I wanted a tummy tuck Dr.Motakef did an amazing job changed my like 👍 had no complications at all than in 2020 went somewhere else for a inner thigh lift and was not satisfied with them at all instead of going back I came to see Dr.Motakef in April 2021 explained to him I was not happy with my thighs so he suggested for me to get inner thigh Lipo and I wanted a breast lift with implants but he suggested to just get I’mplants so we went with that he did such an amazing job again to wear I didn’t need a lift im so satisfied with my body after losing 150lbs my body was a hot mess Thanks To Dr.Motakef I look and feel amazing Thank You once again you have made me feel 💯% Confident about myself and my body More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2021

My journey with plastic surgery started in 2019 I wanted a tummy tuck Dr.Motakef did an amazing job changed my like 👍 had no complications at all than in 2020 went somewhere else for a inner thigh lift and was not satisfied with them at all instead of going back I came to see Dr.Motakef in April 2021 explained to him I was not happy with my thighs so he suggested for me to get inner thigh Lipo and I wanted a breast lift with implants but he suggested to just get I’mplants so we went with that he did such an amazing job again to wear I didn’t need a lift im so satisfied with my body after losing 150lbs my body was a hot mess Thanks To Dr.Motakef I look and feel amazing Thank You once again you have made me feel 💯% Confident about myself and my body More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Motakef is kind and truly cares about his patients. He gave me options and sets clear expectations. I had a breast implants revision/ lipo and couldn’t be happier. I felt comfortable and he understood my concerns. His surgical skills and attention to detail are short of remarkable. I definitely recommend Dr. Motakef. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Motakef is kind and truly cares about his patients. He gave me options and sets clear expectations. I had a breast implants revision/ lipo and couldn’t be happier. I felt comfortable and he understood my concerns. His surgical skills and attention to detail are short of remarkable. I definitely recommend Dr. Motakef. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2021

Let me start of by saying that Dr. Motakef is by far the best! Most professional, kind, understanding and honest Doctor I have met. He’s definitely My favorite person every procedure that I have had done with him he’s always made me feel so comfortable so safe not Self-conscious or insecure, my breast reduction and lift was amazing could not be Happier... Just recently I did liposuction with him and OMG I’m so in love with my waistline and shape now! He’s really amazing!!! Did a fantastic job, I love how conservative he does lip injections I have the perfect little pout now... I was very excited to try Botox and omg there is no going back I’m obsessed very conservative and natural looking no more forehead lines yay! I have to say if you are looking to do any type of procedure you should definitely go with Dr. Motskatef because he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2020

Dr. Motakef knows what he's doing and is very honest and ethical. He and his staff are the sweetest!!! I got Beverly hills treatment for almost half the price 🙌🙌🙌. I'm very proud to say he is my surgeon. He's got a great team so I can tell you, you are in good hands 👌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

Dr. Motakef is the best doctor around. He professional, caring, expert at what he does and will go the extra mile to make sure you are 100% absolutely comfortable with whatever procedure you are having done. He follows up when he says he will. He makes himself available for questions and concerns. I had a breast reduction and septorhino plasty with him. I love my results. I would highly recommend Dr. Motakef! Great doctor and all around awesome guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Dr. Motakef not only did an amazing job with the outcome of my procedure but he was also great with communication regarding any concerns or questions I had. He made what would be an awkward situation for me very comfortable and handled it in a professional manner. As mentioned, the surgical site looks great, and I couldn't be more happier with the results. I have already recommended him to family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Best surgeon I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with, he’s patient, addressed all concerns, and does excellent work! Dr. Motakef contacted me several times after surgery just to see how I was doing. I highly recommend him! ~ Vivian Escobar ~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I saw Dr Motakef for a revision breast augmentation earlier this year. I came to him with saline breast implants from many years before that made my chest feel wide, and they were too far apart for any decent cleavage. Dr. Motakef made me feel right at home from our very first consultation. He explained that some of my problems were related to the width and projection of my implants, and to the size of my implant pocket. He helped me come up with the right implant size and profile to help me achieve my goals. He replaced my implants with high profile silicone implants that were narrower than the ones I had before. I don’t feel wide anymore, instead I finally feel like I have the proportions I’ve always wanted. He made some adjustments in my pocket that gave me the cleavage I wanted too! 6 months after my surgery, and I couldn’t be happier with my results! I highly recommend him and will be sure to return to him for any future surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I think often you may encounter physicians who are skilled in their practice, but lack good bedside manner. Dr. Motakef is an amazing physician who is both excellent in his practice as well as in his interactions with patients and family members. I saw Dr. Motakef for breast implant removal after having my breast implants for over 10 years. He listened intently to my concerns, took the time to answer questions, educate me, and nurture a sense of confidence in my decision. He has a manner that put any anxiety I had at ease, was caring in his approach, and thoughtful in his responses and the care he provided. After the initial removal of the implants, I took a little time to adjust to my new appearance. Dr. Motakef was understanding and patient as he addressed my concerns, and offered potential options in the future to be sure I was fully satisfied. Once I had healed, I could not be happier with my appearance and the care I received. I confidently recommend Dr. Motakef to anyone, and will certainly seek him out for any care I need in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2020

Once I had healed, I could not be happier with my appearance and the care I received - I think often you may encounter physicians who are skilled in their practice, but lack good bedside manner. Dr. Motakef is an amazing physician who is both excellent in his practice as well as in his interactions with patients and family members. I saw Dr. Motakef for breast implant removal after having my breast implants for over 10 years. He listened intently to my concerns, took the time to answer questions, educate me, and nurture a sense of confidence in my decision. He has a manner that put any anxiety I had at ease, was caring in his approach, and thoughtful in his responses and the care he provided. After the initial removal of the implants, I took a little time to adjust to my new appearance. Dr. Motakef was understanding and patient as he addressed my concerns, and offered potential options in the future to be sure I was fully satisfied. Once I had healed, I could not be happier with my appearance and the care I received. I confidently recommend Dr. Motakef to anyone, and will certainly seek him out for any care I need in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2019

I finally feel like I have the proportions I’ve always wanted - I saw Dr Motakef for a revision breast augmentation earlier this year. I came to him with saline breast implants from many years before that made my chest feel wide, and they were too far apart for any decent cleavage. Dr. Motakef made me feel right at home from our very first consultation. He explained that some of my problems were related to the width and projection of my implants, and to the size of my implant pocket. He helped me come up with the right implant size and profile to help me achieve my goals. He replaced my implants with high profile silicone implants that were narrower than the ones I had before. I don’t feel wide anymore, instead I finally feel like I have the proportions I’ve always wanted. He made some adjustments in my pocket that gave me the cleavage I wanted too! 6 months after my surgery, and I couldn’t be happier with my results! I highly recommend him and will be sure to return to him for any future surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2019

Best Dr Ever! - Dr motakef is the best I went to multiple surgeons for them to tell me they wouldn’t do implants all cuz I have scoliosis and I’m not perfectly straight. Soon as I met dr motakef I cut straight to the chase with would u be able to do it ? His answer was why wouldn’t I be able to? No one is perfect. That right there I knew he was the one. He explained everything to me, showed me the difference between implants and what would best fit my body type. That’s exactly what I wanted. I wanted a dr that would help me pick a implant that fits my body best. ( i didn’t want huge implants) when it came down to surgery day he showed me exactly how he plans on putting implants in. And reminded me no ones breast are twins they are sisters. Bottom line is he is the best dr I’ve ever met! Hands down I would refer him to anyone and every one that I know More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2019

One of a kind I fully recommend Dr. Motakef - I fully recommend Dr. Motakef. I had a particularly difficult case with constricted breasts requiring a lift along with my augmentation which is unusual as I am in my 20s. Dr. Motakef was the only doctor who thought about my life quality as free surgery and minimizing visible scars. He was the ideal combination of professional and caring and remained calm in all circumstances (something you want in a surgeon). He openly told me about the research he had been doing and told me my various options allowing me the perfect mix of autonomy and guidance.I highly recommend Dr. Motakef for his skill, his kindness, and because he is one of the few doctors who maintain humility in his practice and think first of the patient and their quality of life. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.