Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nonsurgical Procedures Near Anaheim, CA

Patient Feedback

At Motakef Plastic Surgery + Med Spa, our hardworking team goes above and beyond to provide outstanding cosmetic results and stellar patient care experiences you are looking for. We are humbled that patients put their trust in us to do excellent work. We invite you to browse the following feedback from patients who shared a review of their experiences at our Anaheim Hills, CA facility. We hope you find this helpful in making the most informed decision on your journey to attaining your cosmetic and wellness goals.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2024

I was very happy went in to get Botox andHeather took good care of me. She was very experienced and knowledgeable and listened to my needs. She does awesome work will definitely be back to see her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2024

I was very happy went in to get Botox and Heather took good care of me. She was very experienced and knowledgeable and listened to my needs. She does awesome work will definitely be back to see her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2024

1st time Botox patient!From the moment you walk in, you feel like family! All the staff is so nice and beautiful!Kim, did my Botox injections and was so kind and took her time to ensure I was comfortable! No question was too silly!Great experience!I'll be back!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2024

I went in to see Heather for the first time last week for my Botox. She was very detailed about what I needed and suggestions for me. I was a bit nervous as she suggested Botox in places I've never had injected before but I trusted her insight. I must say that I'm so glad I listened and did Botox in those areas as well as my forehead which is my usual area. I definitely see the difference and the results are coming in beautifully. She was on point and I'm so happy! She was very nice and answered all my questions! I definitely recommend her! I also met Dr. Motakef today and was very glad I consulted with him. His mannerism was very professional yet he made me feel very comfortable. He answered all my questions and concerns and his opinions made me also very comfortable. I look forward to coming back, Doctor, staff and office are all so lovely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2024

Thank you Heather for always being top notch with Botox. You know the right areas with plenty advice. You're definitely an expert & professional at what you do. Make your appointment people she's been doing it for many years you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2023

I love it!! Five stars. The staff is great. Kim did an amazing job, today got Botox lips and fillers. I look and feel so good. My mom and sister had amazing work done by Saba Motakef MD They look amazing and are healing well. Very little to no pain or discomfort.They had lipo360 BBL and breast done. Highly recommend this MD office 💙 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2023

I recently got a breast lift with Dr. Motakef and I am beyond happy with my results. I have had a breast augmentation in the past, but overtime. My breasts started to get very low after having the first consultation with Dr Motakef I knew that he was going to be my surgeon. He is so amazing and professional. The facility and staff are very clean and nice. I also ended up getting 100 units of Botox injected into my under arms for sweating with their RN Kimberly it was a great experience as well. Being my first time the results are incomparable. I recommend them to everybody I talk to you and you will be in good hands if you choose to go here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2023

Great experience at Dr. Motakef's office with Kim. I highly recommend- she took time consulting and I felt like a patient they care about rather than trying to rush me through. I did Botox there and will definitely be back for all of my self-care anti-aging treatments!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2023

Great experience at Dr. Motakef’s office with Kim. I highly recommend- she took time consulting and I felt like a patient they care about rather than trying to rush me through. I did Botox there and will definitely be back for all of my self-care anti-aging treatments!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2023

Kim is amazing!! She took lots of time, I didn't feel rushed. She has a very light gentle touch. I've had lots of different fillers, and Botox over the years and I always bruise. This was the very first time, I did not bruise. Also, I was so impressed she did not try and upsell me. I told her how many units of Botox I normally get at another med spa and she told me she did not think I needed that much, she said let's do a little less, and if you change your mind, you can always come back. She was right!! Kim thank you so very much. You are a very rare find!! Thank you for making me look refreshed. PS.. The office is beautiful and very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2023

Run don't walk to Dr. Motakef's office to make your Botox dreams come true. Kim is extremely skilled at making you look youthful and refreshed. She and Dr. Motakef listened to my goals, provided suggestions and delivered on my expectations. Not to mention the front office staff are friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2023

Kim is amazing!! She took lots of time, I didn’t feel rushed. She has a very light gentle touch. I’ve had lots of different fillers, and Botox over the years and I always bruise. This was the very first time, I did not bruise.  Also, I was so impressed she did not try and upsell me. I told her how many units of Botox I normally get at another med spa and she told me she did not think I needed that much, she said let’s do a little less, and if you change your mind, you can always come back. She was right!! Kim thank you so very much.  You are a very rare find!! Thank you for making me look refreshed. PS.. The office is beautiful and very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2023

Run don’t walk to Dr. Motakef’s office to make your Botox dreams come true.  Kim is extremely skilled at making you look youthful and refreshed. She and Dr. Motakef listened to my goals, provided suggestions and delivered on my expectations.  Not to mention the front office staff are friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2023

If I could Give more than 5 stars I would! Dr Motakef has truly changed my life and I am only 5 days after surgery... last Thursday I had a full tummy tuck, breast reconstruction and lift with Lipo, I had the surgery at Inland breast and body in Ontario, and wow was this the place to go! I first met with dr Andreason who introduced me to Dr.Motakef months ago and I am so thankful he did, he is truly a master at what he does and does it with such compassion and grace. I feel amazing and this recovery has been fairly easy, mentally I was prepared going into this but with a great staff who stand behind a great dr, a breakdown on what they are doing and being so detailed, it just puts you at ease.  I am so thankful he was the one who did my surgery, and his office staff are all so kind and caring. What is great is they do so much in this office too!! Going to switch all my cosmetic (dysport, lip filler, anything in the future) to them because I am so impressed with the whole journey!If you are thinking of a mommy makeover or any surgery please schedule with this office, I promise his at ease voice and detail in the process will leave you very happy.Still not done in my journey and have a few more things scheduled in the upcoming months, and I couldn’t be more excited knowing I am in the right hands :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2023

If I could Give more than 5 stars I would! Dr Motakef has truly changed my life and I am only 5 days after surgery... last Thursday I had a full tummy tuck, breast reconstruction and lift with Lipo, I had the surgery at Inland breast and body in Ontario, and wow was this the place to go! I first met with dr Andreason who introduced me to Dr.Motakef months ago and I am so thankful he did, he is truly a master at what he does and does it with such compassion and grace. I feel amazing and this recovery has been fairly easy, mentally I was prepared going into this but with a great staff who stand behind a great dr, a breakdown on what they are doing and being so detailed, it just puts you at ease. I am so thankful he was the one who did my surgery, and his office staff are all so kind and caring. What is great is they do so much in this office too!! Going to switch all my cosmetic (dysport, lip filler, anything in the future) to them because I am so impressed with the whole journey!If you are thinking of a mommy makeover or any surgery please schedule with this office, I promise his at ease voice and detail in the process will leave you very happy.Still not done in my journey and have a few more things scheduled in the upcoming months, and I couldn't be more excited knowing I am in the right hands :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2022

I love this place! I drive an hour just for their services. Everyone here is so nice and professional. I always feel welcomed as soon as I enter the door. Ashlyn does the best facials and always gives me the best recommendations for my face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2022

Dr. Motakef was AMAZING! I was recommended by a friend to see him over 6 months ago and finally decided to go in, I am extremely hard to please so for me to give him a 5 star and go above and beyond to write a review says a lot. He was Knowledgeable, professional, honest and patient! I went in for Botox and had a million and 1 questions after and he was so patient! I loved him! Definitely going back for any other non surgical and surgical needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2022

Dr. Motakef gave me my body back. I have had multiple surgeries and a large amount of weightloss. I needed a full mommy makeover and he achieved what I had envisioned. His bedside manner, the staff and his work ethic made the entire experience so comforting and enjoyable. I am so pleased with my results and look forward to getting a few more things done in the future. I continue to get botox and fillers from his office and continue to refer him to friends and family and he never disappoints. So grateful to have crossed paths and couldn’t recommend him any more. Definitely make an appointment for a consultation and you will see that he is the perfect fit for your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2022

Dr. Motakef gave me my body back. I have had multiple surgeries and a large amount of weightloss. I needed a full mommy makeover and he achieved what I had envisioned. His bedside manner, the staff and his work ethic made the entire experience so comforting and enjoyable. I am so pleased with my results and look forward to getting a few more things done in the future. I continue to get botox and fillers from his office and continue to refer him to friends and family and he never disappoints. So grateful to have crossed paths and couldn't recommend him any more. Definitely make an appointment for a consultation and you will see that he is the perfect fit for your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

This office is absolutely spectacular! From the moment I came for my consultation all the way to my most recent post op appointment, I have been treated like a VIP! Every question answered, every concern addressed and the results of my mommy makeover- incredible! A class act every step of the way! If you’re contemplating any type of plastic surgery, fillers, or Botox Dr Motakef and his team are waiting to provide you with the very best of patient care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr. Motakef is the best. Makes you feel so at ease and is conservative with placement of injections with the most effective results. Spoiler— you don’t need tons of units, just units placed in the appropriate areas. The best in Orange County! Do yourselves a favor and see him for Botox and more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

This office is absolutely spectacular! From the moment I came for my consultation all the way to my most recent post op appointment, I have been treated like a VIP! Every question answered, every concern addressed and the results of my mommy makeover- incredible! A class act every step of the way! If you’re contemplating any type of plastic surgery, fillers, or Botox Dr Motakef and his team are waiting to provide you with the very best of patient care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Motakef is a skilled, caring physician and I would highly recommend seeing him. After many years of migraine headaches and many, many medications, he recommended Botox and took time to evaluate specific trigger points. Since I have started Botox injections for my migraines, my use of medication has significantly decreased and my quality of life is better. Thanks, Dr. Motakef! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I got my botox done at Dr. Motakef office. His aesthetic nurse did my botox and let me just tell you the results I got are amazing. I have done botox for my angry face to relax the muscle because I was getting an indented line and the prior treatment of botox I got from another place didn't work. I was nervous this botox treatment wouldn't either but Dr. Motakef and his Aesthetic nurse Chelsea really helped soften that line with the botox she did. I will be coming back for my botox again and some fillers. I have been recommending all my friends and family to see Dr. Motakef and his team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2021

Let me start of by saying that Dr. Motakef is by far the best! Most professional, kind, understanding and honest Doctor I have met. He’s definitely My favorite person every procedure that I have had done with him he’s always made me feel so comfortable so safe not Self-conscious or insecure, my breast reduction and lift was amazing could not be Happier... Just recently I did liposuction with him and OMG I’m so in love with my waistline and shape now! He’s really amazing!!! Did a fantastic job, I love how conservative he does lip injections I have the perfect little pout now... I was very excited to try Botox and omg there is no going back I’m obsessed very conservative and natural looking no more forehead lines yay! I have to say if you are looking to do any type of procedure you should definitely go with Dr. Motskatef because he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

I got my botox done at Dr. Motakef office. His aesthetic nurse did my botox and let me just tell you the results I got are amazing. I have done botox for my angry face to relax the muscle because I was getting an indented line and the prior treatment of botox I got from another place didn't work. I was nervous this botox treatment wouldn't either but Dr. Motakef and his Aesthetic nurse Chelsea really helped soften that line with the botox she did. I will be coming back for my botox again and some fillers. I have been recommending all my friends and family to see Dr. Motakef and his team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

I went to see Dr.M for Botox of the tmj/forehead areas. I’ll start by saying that I had a horrible past experience with another surgeon after receiving tmj Botox and was very hesitant to do this procedure again. However, Dr.M put me at ease, took his time to assess me, and was forthright and honest in his recommendations. I honestly felt comfortable to proceed with the procedure and am beyond happy with the results. My migraines are non-existent now and my jaw pain has diminished as well. In regard to my forehead area, I am beyond pleased with the results as well. My face doesn’t look frozen and the results are natural. I am really happy with how everything turned out. Super grateful to have found Dr.M and won’t be going anywhere else . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

It's always a little nerve-wracking to go to a new place for any service, especially on your body/face, but Dr. Motakef was so sweet, honest, analytical, and professional. I got some botox treatments done by him and I'm so happy with my results! Within a week I noticed small differences in how it looked and felt compared with the last place I went to. I would highly recommend scheduling a consultation with him for whatever procedure/treatment you're looking to get done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

Dr. Motakef is one of the most talented surgeons I have ever experienced. He has an artistic eye and genuinely cares about his patients. His aesthetic is natural and beautiful and I’m very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Motakef is the most caring and talented doctor I have ever met! This was my first time getting lip fillers and he made me feel so comfortable and walked me through every single step of the way! He was extremely gentle and was very conservative with the look he was trying to achieve for me. He genuinely cares about what looks best on each patient and strives to meet all of his patients needs with the most natural looking approach. I absolutely love my lips, Dr. Motakef made me feel more confident in my own skin. The office is extremely clean, very welcoming, organized, all of the girls up front are excellent at their job! Definitely will be back! Xoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Motakef is one of the most talented surgeons I have ever experienced. He has an artistic eye and genuinely cares about his patients. His aesthetic is natural and beautiful and I’m very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I came here a few weeks ago to get my lips done. I was extremely nervous! As soon as I walked in Chelsea and Ashlyn were there with such sweet smiles. They were both kind and definitely made me feel more relaxed and comfortable which is a plus! I was also thankful that Dr. Motakef sat down and talked to me about what I wanted and what I didn’t. He will be 100% honest with you and help you achieve what it is you’re looking for. Chelsea did my lips and made them look so perfect! I was scared about them looking “too big”. I’m glad I trusted her judgement, she did a great job! I highly recommend taking a trip to their office. Will definitely be coming back :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I had an awesome experience at Dr Motakefs office! Staff are knowledgeable and kind and create a comfortable atmosphere for their patients. Chelsea did an amazing job with the Botox, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I saw Dr. Motakef for botox and lip fillers. He spent time learning what goals I had with my face and was very personable. You can tell he enjoys what he does and wants to help you look your best. This was the most fast acting Botox I've gotten and it worked really well. For my lip filler, it was perfect! I wanted something subtle with a little extra plump and that's exactly what I got. I'll definitely be back for more soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I got my botox done at Dr. Motakef office. His aesthetic nurse did my botox and let me just tell you the results I got are amazing. I have done botox for my angry face to relax the muscle because I was getting an indented line and the prior treatment of botox I got from another place didn't work. I was nervous this botox treatment wouldn't either but Dr. Motakef and his Aesthetic nurse Chelsea really helped soften that line with the botox she did. I will be coming back for my botox again and some fillers. I have been recommending all my friends and family to see Dr. Motakef and his team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

Best Doctor and team in all Southern California. I got some fillers done with Chelsea while Dr. Motakef guide her through the process. My results are looking amazing I’m really happy with the results. I highly recommend him and his team for any cosmetic work. They are truly the best and Dr. Motakef has such great bed side manner, he makes you feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I went to Saba for my first ever under eye and lip fillers procedure. I was nervous not knowing exactly what to expect my first time. His office staff were super friendly and welcoming. The office was super clean and everyone wore a face mask. During the consultation, I explained that I wanted subtle adjustments, not too dramatic but subtle changes, and Saba listened! He was patient, explained the procedures well, and did a great job! He has a really good eye and made helpful suggestions. He asked how I liked the initial results before applying more filler, and I love my final results! I will definitely be back. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2020

If I could give Saba and his team 10 stars I would. I have never met a more professional, knowledgeable, and down to earth team!! Chelsea did lip filler and chin filler for me to add some extra volume and contour. My results were incredible and I will definitely be a life time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2020

I went to Saba for my first ever under eye and lip fillers procedure. I was nervous not knowing exactly what to expect my first time. His office staff were super friendly and welcoming. The office was super clean and everyone wore a face mask. During the consultation, I explained that I wanted subtle adjustments, not too dramatic but subtle changes, and Saba listened! He was patient, explained the procedures well, and did a great job! He has a really good eye and made helpful suggestions. He asked how I liked the initial results before applying more filler, and I love my final results! I will definitely be back. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

Dr. Motakef is a skilled, caring physician and I would highly recommend seeing him. After many years of migraine headaches and many, many medications, he recommended Botox and took time to evaluate specific trigger points. Since I have started Botox injections for my migraines, my use of medication has significantly decreased and my quality of life is better. Thanks, Dr. Motakef! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I have seen Dr. Motakef over the years for Botox, fillers to my lips and around my eyes, and chemical peels and skin care. He is a highly skilled and caring doctor who has helped me look and feel my best. I highly recommend him to anyone and frequently refer friends and family to Dr. Motakef. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My experience with Dr.Motakef has honestly been one of the very best! He honestly has made me feel more comfortable than any other physician I’ve ever had. I suffer from extreme Hyperhidrosis which causes me to sweat to dripping point from my Hands, Feet & underArms. I normally get Botox done with him & at first I was so nervous to have someone examine my nasty Sweaty Armpit but, he’s honestly has made each & every single one of my visits so pleasant that I even enjoy & look forward to going to my Botox sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Motakef gave me the exact results I wanted for lip augmentation and masseter botox (jawline slimming)! He is thoughtful of his patients and goes the extra mile to make sure his patients are comfortable, that their goals are met and questions answered. I recommend my closest friends and family to him as well as anyone reading this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2020

He's made each and every single one of my visits so pleasant - My experience with Dr.Motakef has honestly been one of the very best! He honestly has made me feel more comfortable than any other physician I’ve ever had. I suffer from extreme Hyperhidrosis which causes me to sweat to dripping point from my Hands, Feet & underArms. I normally get Botox done with him & at first I was so nervous to have someone examine my nasty Sweaty Armpit but, he’s honestly has made each & every single one of my visits so pleasant that I even enjoy & look forward to going to my Botox sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2019

Thoroughly Wonderful Experience! - Dr. Motakef gave me the exact results I wanted for lip augmentation and masseter botox (jawline slimming)! He is thoughtful of his patients and goes the extra mile to make sure his patients are comfortable, that their goals are met and questions answered. I recommend my closest friends and family to him as well as anyone reading this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had fillers for smile lines and botox for migraines as well as in my forehead done with Dr. Motakef. I had never had procedures like these done before, and am afraid of needles. Dr. Motakef has a great bedside manner and has a very calming presence so I felt at ease. I did not feel any pain during the injections. I love how I look after getting botox and fillers and had no complications! Also, I was having migraines a couple times per week and after botox I had practically none and I am very grateful for this! I will continue to see Dr. Motakef and highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2019

The Only Doctor I Trust! - Dr. Motakef did my non-surgical nose job and it turned out amazing. He’s very thorough in explaining what he is doing or about to do so I wasn’t nervous at all. I won’t go to anyone else but him to get my nose re-done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2019

Great Experience with Botox and Fillers!! - I had fillers for smile lines and botox for migraines as well as in my forehead done with Dr. Motakef. I had never had procedures like these done before, and am afraid of needles. Dr. Motakef has a great bedside manner and has a very calming presence so I felt at ease. I did not feel any pain during the injections. I love how I look after getting botox and fillers and had no complications! Also, I was having migraines a couple times per week and after botox I had practically none and I am very grateful for this! I will continue to see Dr. Motakef and highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2019

Dr. Saba Made Me Beautiful! - I truly can’t thank Dr. Motakef enough for making me feel confident and making me look and feel like the best version of myself! My chin and jawline procedure was relaxing/no pain/informative and instant and thanks to Dr. Saba! I will be seeing him again soon and interested in other procedures with him as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2019

I Had an Amazing Expersience. - Dr. Motakef is an amazing doctor. I am in my late 50's and always afraid of any cosmetic work on my face. Last year, I made my decision and went to several consultations with more than 8 surgeons. After my visit with Doctor Motakef, I knew he would be the one that I can totally trust with my procedure. He answered all my questions and made me feel at ease to proceed with my long overdue dream. my face looks amazing (lips, Cheeks, Eyelid, Smile Lines). Dr. Motakef is very professional and I love the results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.